Cucumber Day in Suzdal - a very distinctive and so far the only holiday in Russia, dedicated to this beloved vegetable crop. It was coined in 2001. the staff of the Vladimir-Suzdal Museum-Reserve is not accidental: rural farming and gardening - has long been the leading occupation of the inhabitants of Suzdal and fertile Suzdal Opole. Even in the famous work "Historical meeting about the city of Suzhdal ”, created by a Suzdal chronicler of the 18th century, the key of the Christmas Cathedral by Anania Fedorov, there is such a mention: "In the city of Judah, by the goodness of the earth and the pleasantness of the air, onions, garlic, and most often cucumbers are abundantly. " Suzdal borage and their products famous throughout the Vladimir region.

In Soviet times, the cucumber becomes literally Suzdal "breadwinner." Land near the house in Suzdal or the notorious "six hundred square meters" in a collective garden partnership is a whole enterprise for the present borage. With proper organization of sowing and good care cucumber gives a huge harvest in a small area. Suzdalians sold their wonderful cucumbers almost all over the country, remembering that "summer day - year feeds. With the development of tourism, the experience of cucumber business in Suzdal becomes special property - and for the economy, and for festive fun.

Cucumber Day is held on the third Saturday of July - time active harvest. The traditional place of celebration was Museum of wooden architecture and peasant life . But Cucumber Day is not just a local harvest festival, but a real one. an event that is celebrated in folk traditions, and attracts up to 18 thousand tourists from all over Russia, despite the fact that the population of Suzdal is about 10 thousand person. Tourists from China, Germany, Italy and other countries.

Cucumber holiday programs are very diverse, striking from year to year. visitors increasingly fiction and ingenuity. Mandatory part of the holiday - the parade of borage, not only from Suzdal, but also from other cities Vladimir region and Russia. Entire delegations come to exchange experience. cucumber business. On this day, you can try cucumbers for every taste: fresh, salty, lightly salted, fried-steamed, baked in cakes, boiled in soup and exotic jam ... Visitors are waiting for “Pickling”, "Obzhorny" and "Handicraft" ranks, where everyone can get cucumber souvenirs, get master classes in art carving on vegetables, pickling cucumbers, making ancient guardian Akila-borage. Since ancient times in Russia it was believed that this self-made doll from natural unpainted tissue preserves salted cucumbers. Her secret is in mustard seeds that protect stocks from mold. They are stuffed with a doll's head and put it in a pickle.

In the ancient Russian city of Suzdal they know and respect traditions very well. Therefore, Shrovetide here is especially fun and incendiary. Her always celebrated "in a big way" and an infinitely large variety of drinks and food. If you have already read our review. where to walk on Maslenitsa 2018 and chose Shrovetide in Suzdal, then you will certainly help this article.

During the festive week, guests of the city and locals will enjoy riding horses, tug-of-war, descents from ice slides, battle of pillows, jumping over a fire, climbing on a pole. And this is only a small one. a bit of entertainment.

On the Central Square on Shrovetide in Suzdal, all seven days will work fair where among the vast number of folk art and souvenirs, you can choose yourself or your favorite people interesting thing as a keepsake. The performance of dance and song groups is also planned here.

The holiday week ends with a fascinating burning of stuffed Shrovetide. After all, no wonder they say: "If you come to Suzdal, then you are in the Tale hit "...

Previous Next

In the Suzdal Kremlin after the restoration the guests will again be shown the Jordan canopy - a monument of Orthodox culture of the XVII century, the only surviving until of our days. In the same place, in the Kremlin, in the “Museum Night” an exhibition will open “King-book”, the only exhibit of which will be the Gospel of the XVII century in unique salary Athanasius Trukhmensky.

The central musical event of the “Night of Museums” not only in Suzdal, but also in Vladimir region, will be a concert "Masterpieces of Operetta", organized at Support of the Elena Obraztsova Foundation and the Information Center on Energy, Vladimir. Stars of the first will arrive at the museum night in the museum town importance: People's Artist of the RSFSR Yuri Vedeneev, Moscow soloists musical theater "Helikon Opera", the soloist of the Moscow Musical theater them. Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Daria Terekhova and the female Symphony Orchestra conducted by Ksenia Zharko.

In September 2016 in Suzdal for the first time passed a new festival - Medovuha-Fest. The initiator of this, conceived as annual event in the summer of 2015 became S.Yu. Orlova, governor Vladimir region. At the preparatory meeting for the 1000th anniversary of Suzdal, she stressed the need for new events of interest to visitors. The reason, in her opinion, could be a mead, by analogy with festivals Beer in Germany, collecting a large number of tourists. Suzdal Mead is an established brand that is worthy of promotion on national level.

In 2017, Medovuha-Fest entered the Top 10 of Russia's gastronomic tours, taking in the ranking of the third line. "Hit Parade" was portal "TourStat" engaged in researching the tourism and travel market in Russia and the CIS, which motivated to hold the festival for the third time in 2018

Mead is a drink with a rich history and deep national roots. In Russia, the honey drink was first called simply "honey." He prepared by medostada ("put honey" from 5 to 20 years was fermented in those buried in the ground oak barrels). From the XI century. along with the method of medostav used method cooking, thanks to which the drink was received in a month, but honey had to be sterilized by boiling. And to the XV century. medodosta was practically displaced medovareniem. In the XIX century. there was also a new name for the national drink - mead. It was used in rituals of birth and rites. Memorials, on major family holidays, when meeting guests.

Since ancient times, Suzdal beekeepers have made mead from excess honey, passing old recipes from generation to generation. She had an unusual taste. and could have a fairly high fortress. Due to the content of honey, she It was even considered a therapeutic drink.

The industrial production of mead began in the late 1960s, when On the outskirts of Suzdal, the first honey plant appeared. In the years of "perestroika" the plant closed, but in the mid-1990s it was restored by Moscow entrepreneurs. Almost twenty years "Suzdal honey plant" is almost the only producer of mead in the central strip of Russia. He produces mead of different strength, including non-alcoholic for children. In the preparation of mead used different spices and herbal supplements - mint, linden, viburnum, raspberry, cinnamon, wild rose, juniper, pine buds and even pepper. In the tasting room in the style of the royal chambers (Trading rows), tourists can see interesting presentation with a detailed story about the history and recipe of Suzdal mead

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Booking a room

Введите имя
Введите Ваш номер телефона
Выберите интересующий вас номер
Specify the date of arrival

День Огурца в Суздале – очень самобытный и пока единственный в России праздник, посвященный этой всеми любимой овощной культуре. Он был придуман в 2001 г. сотрудниками Владимиро-Суздальского музея-заповедника не случайно: сельское хозяйство и огородничество – издавна было ведущим занятием жителей Суздаля и плодородного суздальского Ополья. Даже в знаменитом труде «Историческое собрание о граде Суждале», созданном суздальским летописцем XVIII в., ключарем Рождественского собора Ананией Федоровым, есть такое упоминание: «Во граде Суждале по доброте земли и по приятности воздуха луку, чесноку, а наипаче огурцов преизобильно». Суздальские огуречники и их продукция славятся по всему Владимирскому краю.

В советские времена огурец становится буквально суздальским «кормильцем». Земельный участок у дома в самом Суздале или пресловутые «шесть соток» в коллективном садовом товариществе – это целое предприятие для настоящего огуречника. При правильной организации посевных работ и хорошем уходе огурец дает огромный урожай на малой площади. Суздальцы продавали свои замечательные огурцы чуть ли не по всей стране, памятуя, что «летний день – год кормит». С развитием туризма, опыт огуречного дела в Суздале становится особым достоянием – и для хозяйства, и для праздничного веселья.

День Огурца проводится в третью субботу июля – время активного сбора урожая. Традиционным местом проведения праздника стал Музей деревянного зодчества и крестьянского быта . Но День Огурца – это не просто местный праздник урожая, а настоящее событие, которое отмечается в народных традициях, и привлекает до 18 тысяч туристов со всей России, при том, что население Суздаля около 10 тысяч человек. На праздник приезжают также туристы из Китая, Германии, Италии и других стран.

Программы праздника огурца очень разнообразны, год от года поражая посетителей все большей выдумкой и изобретательностью. Обязательная часть праздника – парад огуречников, не только из Суздаля, но и других городов Владимирского края и России. Приезжают целые делегации для обмена опытом огуречного дела. В этот день можно попробовать огурцы на любой вкус: свежие, соленые, малосольные, жареные-пареные, запеченные в пирогах, сваренные в супчике и экзотическом варенье… Посетителей ждут «Засолочная», «Обжорный» и «Ремесленный» ряды, где все желающие могут приобрести огуречные сувениры, получить мастер-классы по художественной резьбе на овощах, засолке огурцов, изготовлению старинного оберега Акилы-огуречника. Издревле на Руси считалось, что эта самодельная кукла из натуральных некрашеных тканей сохраняет соленые огурчики. Ее секрет – в горчичных семенах, которые оберегают запасы от плесени. Ими набивают голову куклы и помещают ее в рассол.

В древнем русском городе Суздаль очень хорошо знают и чтут традиции. Поэтому Масленица здесь проходит особенно весело и зажигательно. Ее всегда отмечают «на широкую ногу» и бесконечно большим количеством разнообразных напитков и яств. Если вы уже читали наш обзор где погулять на Масленицу 2018 и остановили свой выбор на Масленице в Суздале, то вам непременно поможет эта статья.

На праздничной неделе гостей города и местных жителей ждут катание на лошадях, перетягивание каната, спуски с ледяных горок, битва подушками, перепрыгивание через костер, взбирание на столб. И это – только малая толика развлечений.

На Масленицу в Суздале на центральной площади все семь дней будет работать ярмарка, где среди огромного количества предметов народного творчества и сувениров можно выбрать себе или любимым людям интересную вещицу на память. Здесь же планируется выступление танцевальных и песенных коллективов.

Завершается праздничная неделя завораживающим сжиганием чучела Масленицы. Ведь недаром говорят: «Если ты приехал в Суздаль, значит в Сказку ты попал»…

Previous Next

В Суздальском кремле после реставрации гостям снова покажут Иорданскую сень — памятник православной культуры XVII века, единственный сохранившийся до наших дней. Там же, в кремле, в «Ночь музеев» откроется выставка «Царь-книга», единственный экспонатом которой станет Евангелие XVII века в уникальном окладе Афанасия Трухменского.

Центральным музыкальным событием «Ночи музеев» не только в Суздале, но и во Владимирской области, станет концерт «Шедевры оперетты», организованный при поддержке Фонда Елены Образцовой и Информационного центра по атомной энергии г. Владимир. На музейную ночь в город-музей приедут звезды первой величины: Народный артист РСФСР Юрий Веденеев, солисты Московского музыкального театра «Геликон опера», солистка Московского музыкального театра им. Станиславского и Немировича-Данченко Дарья Терехова и женский симфонический оркестр под управлением Ксении Жарко.

В сентябре 2016 г. в Суздале впервые прошёл новый фестиваль – Медовуха-Fest. Инициатором этого, задуманного как ежегодного, мероприятия еще летом 2015 г. стала С.Ю. Орлова, губернатор Владимирской области. На совещании по подготовке к 1000-летию Суздаля она подчеркнула необходимость новых событий, интересных для гостей города. Поводом, по ее мнению, могла бы стать медовуха, по аналогии с фестивалями пива в Германии, собирающими большое количество туристов. Суздальская медовуха – это уже состоявшийся бренд, который достоин продвижения на общероссийском уровне.

В 2017 г. Медовуха-Fest вошел в Топ-10 гастрономических туров России, заняв в рейтинге третью строчку. «Хит-парад» составлял портал «ТурСтат», занимающийся исследованием рынка туризма и путешествий по России и СНГ, что послужило мотивацией провести Фестиваль в третий раз в 2018 г.

Медовуха – напиток, имеющий богатую историю и глубокие национальные корни. На Руси медовый напиток сначала назывался просто «мёд». Готовился он путем медостава («ставленный мёд» от 5 до 20 лет перебраживался в зарытых в землю дубовых бочках). С XI в. наряду с методом медостава использовался метод варения, благодаря которому напиток получали уже через месяц, однако мёд приходилось стерилизовать кипячением. А к XV в. медостав был практически вытеснен медоварением. В XIX в. появилось и новое название национального напитка – медовуха. Его использовали при ритуалах рождения и обрядах поминовения, на крупных семейных праздниках, при встрече гостей.

Издревле суздальские пчеловоды делали медовуху из излишков меда, передавая старинные рецепты из поколения в поколение. Она отличалась необычным вкусом и могла иметь достаточно высокую крепость. Благодаря содержанию меда, она считалась даже лечебным напитком.

Промышленное производство медовухи началось в конце 1960-х годов, когда на окраине Суздаля появился первый медоваренный завод. В годы «перестройки» завод закрылся, но в середине 1990-х его восстановили московские предприниматели. Почти двадцать лет «Суздальский медоваренный завод» является чуть ли не единственным производителем медовухи в центральной полосе России. Он выпускает медовуху разной крепости, в том числе, безалкогольную для детей. В приготовлении медовухи используются разные пряности и растительные добавки – мята, липа, калина, малина, корица, шиповник, можжевельник, сосновые почки и даже перец. В дегустационном зале в стиле царских палат (Торговые ряды) туристы могут увидеть интересное представление с детальным рассказом об истории и рецептуре суздальской медовухи.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Забронировать номер

Введите имя
Введите Ваш номер телефона
Выберите интересующий вас номер
Укажите дату заезда